Introducing the


Celebrating the contribution of the late Dr Fiona Bradley in promoting better medical practice, the award is made to an individual or groups who have made a sustained difference in healthcare either in Ireland or internationally.

Nominations are now open for this year’s awardee who will be presented with the award at the AUDGPI Annual Scientific Meeting at the University of Limerick 8th &9th March 2024.



Dr Niamh O’Brien – 2023

Dr Fiona O’Reilly – 2022

Dr Mary Favier – 2021

Dr Kieran Harkin – 2020

Dr Toss Maher – 2019

Vanda Cummins – 2018

Prof Fergus O’Kelly – 2017

Prof Max Watson – 2016

Dr Sinead Walsh – 2015

Dr Jerry Cowley – 2014

Dr Austin O’Carroll – 2013

Dr Declan Bedford – 2012

Dr Don Coffey – 2011

Dr Margaret Bourke – 2010



Please submit nominations for this award, by 5 pm 19th JANUARY 2024  via the link below.